GOVERNING BOARD OF THE FIRE DISTRICT 

In Addition to FLORIDA STATUTE CHAPTER 189

The Board of Fire Commissioners meet monthly, the meetings are usually held the third Thursday of each month.  The meetings are at 
6:00 pm, located at the North River Fire District Station Two with a physical address of 823 49th St. E., Palmetto, FL 34221


Fire Commission Scheduled Meeting Dates:

Public Hearing (P.H.)

January 19, 2017

February 16, 2017

March 16, 2017

April 20, 2017 - P.H. 

May 18, 2017

June 15, 2017

July 20, 2017

August 17, 2017 - P.H.

September 21, 2017- P.H.

October 19, 2017

November 16, 2017

December 21, 2017
The Following Fire Commissioners all currently serve a four year term and are elected officials. 

All mail correspondence can be sent to 1225 14th Ave. W., Palmetto, FL 34221.

 

Seat1  –Michael P. Browning

            Secretary

            Browning@nrfd.org

 

Seat 2 –Paul J. Pitcher

            Chairman

            Pitcher@nrfd.org

 

Seat 3 –Robert M. Bell

            Vice Chairman

            Bell@nrfd.org

 

Seat 4 –Harry L. Blenker

            HLBlenker@nrfd.org

 

Seat 5 –Amy C. Willis

            Willis@nrfd.org

 

Seat 6 –Scott R. Smith

            Treasurer

            Smith@nrfd.org

 

Seat 7 -James D. Alderman

            AldermanJ@nrfd.org